Skip to content Skip to navigation

Football: Kashibari beat DASA XI

Kashibari Youth Club from Udalguri beat DASA XI from Dotma 6-2 in Friday’s match of Daoharu Mungklong Trophy at Dotma DASA ground in Kokrajhar. 

For DASA XI, Arpon Basumatary netted the first goal in 21 minutes against Kashibari. For Kashibari, Arindom Dev scored first goal in 29 minutes and Wine Daimary scored the second one goal in 36 minutes. It led Kashibari team 2-1 in the first half. 

For Kashibari, Torsis Sangma scored two goals in 55 minutes & 79 minutes, Derhasat Daimary and Suroj Daimary scored one each goal in 66 minutes and 74 minutes in the second half. Jwngsar Brahma reduced lone goal scoring a goal in 83 minutes in the second half and lost to Kashibari Youth Club 6-2.

Meanwhile, Barhoongka AC, Kokrajhar beat Manipur IWDSA 3-1 in the ongoing B Bwhwithi memorial Gold Cup held at Jaraguri ground under Gossaigaon subdivision in today's match. 

For Barhoongka, Mwuku Michael scored two goal in 27 minutes & 74 minutes and Lamminthang Touthang in 89 minutes while Raju Singh of Manipur reduced a goal scoring in 86 minutes in the second half. 


Author info

Hantigiri Narzary's picture

Reporting from Kokrajhar

Add new comment


Republish this content

Akhil, 5 others get bail

25 Jun 2015 - 7:18pm | AT News

Finally, Akhil Gogoi, Kamal Medhi procured bail along with four other KMSS leaders on Thursday.

A bench of the Gauhati High Court comprising PK Phukan granted bail to the six KMSS leaders after examining the police case diary submitted before the court earlier.

Police arrested them acting on a complaint filed by APSC alleging that they were trying to disrupting the functionings in the name of staging dharna in protest against anomalies in the Civil service examinations.   


Rally for separate Bodoland state

20 Sep 2015 - 11:53am | Hantigiri Narzary

Lakhs of people from different organsiations thronged the grand mass gathering organised by All Bodo Students Union ( ABSU)  to demand of separate Bodoland state on Sunday at Kajalgaon Rural Stadium ground in Chirang district.

Peoples from all walks of life participated and shouted slogans with banner, placards demanding early creation of Bodoland state carving existing Assam with slogans like divide Assam 50/50, No Bodoland No Rest, we want Bodoland, we want justice, Bodoland is our birth right.

The gathering expressed their demand of separate Bodoland state to meet good govern, peoples administration in the region.

Promod Boro, president of the ABSU said that the government should stern step create smaller states across the country. 

Speakers from P Nirub Reddy from Telangana, Manish Tamang, Gorkhaland,James Hanse, leader from JACAS, UG Brahma, ex MP, Sansuma Khunggur Bwiswmuthiary, ex MP attended and addressed about pressing centre for the early creation of smaller states in the country.

JFA demands action against lady scribe killer

27 Jun 2016 - 5:28pm | AT News

Expressing shocks at the mysterious death of a lady scribe in Punjab, the Journalists’ Forum Assam (JFA) demands an authentic probe into the incident to find the culprits and book them under the law. Freelance scribe Anshita Bawa (22) died under a strange situation on 22 April 2016 when she went to meet her friends, but she did not reach them. Rather her body and the vehicle, she drove, were found floating in a canal at Bool locality of Sudhar areas.

A resident of Dugri Phase-I, the lady journalist was initially thought of either facing a tragic accident or committing suicide, but the postmortem report revealed that Anshita was subjected to severe injuries before her demise. The autopsy report stated that she suffered nearly nine injuries with a fatal one on her head. The local police then registered an FIR suspecting it was a case of murder. “Justice must be delivered to the parents, who had lost their only child,” said a statement issued by the JFA adding that the journalist fraternity of the country should join the mission to punish the perpetrators.

India thus recorded the killing of four journalists in the first half of 2016, where the first incident was reported from Uttar Pradesh (Tarun Mishra). The other victims include Indradev Yadav (also known as Akhilesh Pratap Singh) from Jharkhand and Rajdeo Ranjan from Bihar. Last year the country lost five journalists to assailants.