Skip to content Skip to navigation

Features

Monday, January 25, 2016 - 18:19
“I love to see a young girl go out and grab the world by the lapels. Life’s a bitch. You’ve got to...
Thursday, January 21, 2016 - 13:51
On January 19, 2016, Prime Minister Narendra Modi landed Assam for a day-ong tour. The preparation...
Sunday, January 10, 2016 - 21:39
After waiting for long 365 days since previous pilgrimage ,the pilgrims all over India again set...
Saturday, January 2, 2016 - 18:52
Terrorism is not new, though it has come in a new incarnation. Throughout our history, invaders...
Saturday, December 19, 2015 - 09:00
The Climate Compatible Development Film Festival kickstarted the first of its regional screening in...
Saturday, December 12, 2015 - 15:38
Saeed Jaffrey, was an Indian-born British actor whose versatility and fluency in multiple languages...
Saturday, December 5, 2015 - 18:19
Long back renowned author Douglas Kellner emphasised on the term „media spectacle‟ (Book: Media...
Sunday, November 22, 2015 - 12:13
The flood ravaged people living on the bank of River Jiadhal have dissented the alignment of...
Wednesday, November 18, 2015 - 10:13
Abdul Majid was a worthy son of Assam. He was born on 17th May 1868 in Balibat, Jorhat (now Bahadur...
Wednesday, November 4, 2015 - 21:03
Award winning Shillong based author, Kalpana Roy’s ‘Sei Somoy Perie’ (Beyond that period) covers a...

Pages

Subscribe to Features