Skip to contentSkip to navigation

BJP leaders join BPF

In a well development gesture of ruling BPF party ahead Assembly election early next 2016 year, three BJP leaders today formally joined in BPF at a programme held here at Barhoongka AC ground in Kokrajhar today. BPF leaders welcome and felicitated newly joined members with traditional Aronai. They are Manaj Protim Saha, ex president of Kokrajhar district Youth BJP and state BJP executive member, Asim Das, ex vice-president of Kokrajhar district Youth BJP and Lalchand Ali, member of Kokrajhar district BJP. BTC chief Hagrama Mohilary,MLA Pramila Rani Brahma, BTC executive members Rajib Brahma and Doneswar Goyary attended the programme and addressed.

Author info

Hantigiri Narzary's picture

Reporting from Kokrajhar

Add new comment


Republish this content

Random Stories

Leopard in cage

21 Feb 2014 - 11:16am | AT News
A full grown leopard was captured in Guwahati after it unleashed a reign of terror in Kahilipara for the last couple of days.The leopard was captured at a cage in Kahilipara as it tried to get a goat...

Tension along Assam-Arunachal border

3 Jun 2012 - 12:10am | editor
Tension prevails along Assam-Arunachal Pradesh border in Sonitpur on Saturday forcing the authorities to beef up security in a huge area. The incident took place when a huge group of people belonging...

Finance Department’s instruction to all HODs

19 May 2013 - 10:50pm | Abdul Gani
The Finance Department of the Government of Assam has asked all the administrative departments to take necessary steps to ensure the utilisation of the fund drawn through A.C. Bill immediately in...