Skip to contentSkip to navigation

CM's Police Medal declared

  • Sunil Kumar, SP Kokrajhar
    Sunil Kumar, SP Kokrajhar

The Assam Government has announced the Chief Minister's Police Medal to ten officers and personnel of Assam Police for their outstanding service to the state.

According to a statement,  the medal winners are Sunil Kumar, Superintendent of Police, Kokrajhar; Rosie Kalita, Additional Superintendent of Police, (HQ), Goalpara; Moni Saikia, APS, Staff Officer to DIGP (CWR), Assam, Guwahati; Januddin Ali, ABI, 24th A.P.(IR) Bn., Charaimari, Baksa; Aswini Kalita, Inspector (P), CID Organisation, Assam, Guwahati; Abu Sadique Md. Taher, Inspector, Dharanidhar Mahanta, SI (UB), SB HQ, Assam, Guwahati; Prasanta Borah, SI (UB), i/c Tulsibari 0.P., Kokrajhar DEF;  H. Bishow Ch, Singha, CN (Tech), APRO, Assam, Guwahati and Mina Deka, WPC-1498, 4th AP Bn., Kahilipara.



Author info

AT News's picture

Assam Times Staff

Add new comment


Republish this content

Random Stories

Advocate Gun Gun Talukder passes away

21 Apr 2017 - 11:46am | AT News
Young advocate Gun Gun Talukder recently passed away following after a brief illness. Talukder practiced in Kamrup lower courts and he left behind his mother Konika Talukder, wife Meera Talukder, son...

Candle lighting rally

5 Aug 2017 - 10:37pm | editor
A candle lighting rally was  carried out at Salakati in protest against killing of ABMSU leader Lafikul. The was organized by ABMSU and was participating by ABSU, AKRSU, bengali Federation...

EC notice to senior minister

12 Apr 2014 - 9:27pm | AT News
The Election Commission has issued a show cause notice to Nazrul Islam alleging violation of the model code of conduct by the Food and Civil Supplies Minister.The country’s poll panel issued the...