Skip to content Skip to navigation

Tchoukball player’s ready for national event

Kokrajhar: A practice session of the Assam state Tchoukball players is underway at Haltugaon Tinali ground in Kokrajhar district to participate in the ensuing 12th senior national Tchoukball championship to be held at Sonapur in Guwahati on first week of the January(2019) next year. The Assam team is fully ready to participate in the national championship.

 Necessary preparation is underway to organise the national event with three day colourful programme scheduled which is scheduled to be held from January 4 at Lakshmibai National Institute of Physical Education(LNIPE),Sonapur Tepesia,Guwahati. The national event has been organising by All Assam Tchoukball Sports Association.

A total 40 players are taking practice at the Haltugaon Tinali ground since December 6 and its practice would be continue till December 20 under an expert coach.Players are seeing busy in their training session while taking learning on various aspects of sporting capacity and knowledge building.

Altogether 24 states are participating the national event across the country.

Assam has so far declared its two-squad’s lists to participate the national event. The Assam team has been aiming to showcase good sporting performance in the ensuing national event which will take place in the heart of Guwhati city.

General Secretary of the association,Ashok Goyary told that the Assam state’s two-team of the Tchoukball have been named to participate in the national event beginning from  January 4 next. He said that Assam state team is fully prepared for the event with strong spirit.He has told that the national championship will held in Sonapur Tepesia. He informed that 24 states are participating,which are included Goa, Kerala, Bihar, Uttarakandh, Punjab, Delhi, Maharastra.

He has expressed his hopeful that Assam state team will showcase better results in the upcoming sports event.

‘Assam team is totally prepared for the championship. 'We hope, we will win the championship by showing our excellent game's spirits', he said.

Goyary declared two-team’s player lists for the championship. The squad for A team,includes Prem Boro,captain (Sonitpur),Twinkle Duwarah,vice captain(Biswanth),Kwrwmdao Narzary(Kokrajhar),Kampash Narzary(Kokrajhar),Anjan Gogoi(Baksa),Raju Boro(Kamrup),Jitul Boro(Kamrup),Ankan Borah(Golaghat),Ganapati Swargiyary(Golagha),Balaram Swargiyary(Golaghat),Udoy Kaklary(Golaghat),Dwimalu Basumatary(Chirang), Dilip Boro,coach(Kamrup) and Lekahram Brahma,manager(Kokrajhar).

In the B team—Newton Narzary,captain(Kokrajhar),Sanjeeb Gogoi,vice captain(Sivsagar),Manajyati Khonikar(Sivsagar),Tuphan Basumatary(Biswanath),Prakhida Kaklary(Golaghat),Bijay Basumatary(Kokrajhar),Subash Brahma(Chirang),Phungkha Brahma(Kokrajhar),Deva Narzary(Kokrajhar),Subojit Basumatary(Golaghat),Bipen Brahma(Chirang),Anjalu Narzary(Kokrajhar,Prof Sailendra Singh,coach(Guwahati) and Nagen Basumatary,manager(Golaghat).

Author info

AT Kokrajhar Bureau's picture

Assam Times Kokrajhar bureau office, BTAD.

Add new comment


Republish this content

More Stories

Eye check-up camp concludes at press club

3 Dec 2016 - 11:24pm | AT News
Two senior eye specialists namely Dr Subhra Kinkor Goswami and Dr Bijuli Goswami, associated with Sight First eye-clinic, today checked the eyes of the member-journalists of Guwahati Press Club and...

Legal Orientation Camp by Aaranyak

4 Jun 2010 - 3:29pm | editor
Frontline staff of Kokrajhar Wild Life Division were sensitised on various laws relevant for handling of forest and wildlife crimes and about preparation of arrest memo, forwarding report,...

ULFA: In between talks and violence

27 Jul 2011 - 8:55pm | AT News
The Centre is all set to formally begin peace parleys with ULFA. But the anti-talk faction of the insurgent outfit steps up its activities in some parts of Assam. Centre’s peace...