Skip to content Skip to navigation

Tractors distributed in Kokrajhar

Kokrajhar: BTC Chief Hagrama Mohilary distributed tractors among beneficiaries under the Chief Minister’s Samagra Gramya Unnaya Yojana at a ceremonial function held at BTC Secretariat ground in Kokrajhar today in presence of Assam minister Pramila Rani Brahma and Rajya Sabha MP Biswajit Daimary.

A total 1500 revenue villages from four BTAD districts are getting tractors under the under Chief Minister Samagra Gramya Unnayan Yojana, 2017-18, which was started from Kokrajhar with ceremonially distribution. On ceremonially distribution programme, 15 self help groups were given away tractors. The tractors are being distributed from BTC Agriculture department to generate double cropping as well incomes among farmers in the region and were given away subsidy way from the state government.

Mohilary urged the beneficiaries as well farmers to make double cropping to make more products of crops.

BTC director for Agriculture MM Swargiary told that the tractors are distributed among revenue villages in BTAD region and today ceremonially distributed. He said that the scheme will cover 2872 villages in BTAD region in phase wise in coming days.

Among others,BTC deputy chief Kampa Borgoyary,BTC executive member Ansumwi Khunggur Boro,Deputy Commissioner Niranjan Baruah were prominent attendees on the occasion.

Meanwhile,BTC chief Hagrama Mohilary inaugurated the constructed office building of central selection board(CSB) near Kokrajhar Head Post Office.The building was constructed under BTAD GAD department with amounting of Rs.3.60 crores.

Author info

AT Kokrajhar Bureau's picture

Assam Times Kokrajhar bureau office, BTAD.

Add new comment


Republish this content