Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Sahara Club lifts Champions Trophy

Hosts Sahara Club Hattigore annexed the title in the first Champions trophy cricket tournament on Wednesdya, defeating Paschimpatala club by six wickets in the final at Khoirabari playground in the premise of Hattigore Tea Estate.

Put in to bat Paschimpatala club posted a target of 116 runs for all wickets in the 12 overs.

Chasing the target, the Sahara club batsmen achieved it losing six wickets in 10.3 overs.

For Sahara club, Bikash Nayak scored a breezy 52 unbeaten to be the topscorer and bagged double honours, walking away with the Man of the Match and Series.

Sahra club Gobind Kawar bagged honour for best bowler with ten in the tournament.

The chief guest of the tournament were MCLA Suresh Tanti, 33 No. Nonai-Serphang Constituency and ADC Udalguri district Dhitakananda Hazarika and Senior Manager Hattigore Tea Estate Pran Pratim Bhattacharjee who really admired the players and gave away awards in the presentation ceremony in presence of Sahara club Hattigore President, Ranjit Tanti.


Author info

Robertson Tanti's picture

Borengajuli Tea Estate Dimakuchi, Udalguri, Assam

Add new comment