Skip to content Skip to navigation

Salbagan FC lift trophy

Salbagan Football Club, Gossaigaon lifted the Kanakeswar Narzary Memorial Football Trophy defeating Sanswrang Sports Club, Serfanguri 3-0 goals in the final match at Ramfalbil Rupnath Brahma memorial ground in Kokrajhar on Friday.

For Salbagan,Uranjay Brahma netted first goal in 31st minutes against Sanswrang. Again Joseph netted second goal in 36th minutes which led the team 2-0 in the first half. Mitinga Narzary again netted third goal in 80th minutes in the second half against Sanswrang and the won the trophy in 3-0 goals.

Nijwm Basumatary of Salbagan was adjust best player in the championship and was awarded trophy and cash 1000.

Rabiram Narzary, MLA Kokrajhar graced as chief guest and gave away trophy and cash Es. 15,000.

Indramahan Brahma, ex-BTC MCLA given away runners up trophy and cash Rs. 10,000. The football trophy was organised by Ramfalbil anchalik sports association (RASA) in memory of late Kanakeswar Narzary, founding general secretary of the All Bodo Students Union (ABSU).

Author info

AT Kokrajhar Bureau's picture

Assam Times Kokrajhar bureau office, BTAD.

Add new comment


Republish this content