Skip to content Skip to navigation

Rajesh Bora secures berth at BCCI Jr. Selection committee

Former Ranji player from Assam and captain of the Assam Cricket team have secured berth at the junior selection committee of Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). Bora will be representing East zone while former Indian paceman Abbey Kurruvilla will be the selection panel chief.

Former Team India captain and popular TV Cricket commentator and Cricket analyst Krishnamachari Srikanth has succeeded Dilip Vengsakar as the chief selector of BCCI selection committee. Union Agriculture Minister Sharad Power has stepped down and Shashanka Manohar is the new BCCI president. N Srinivasan was unopposedly elected as the Secretary.

It is for the first time in cricketing history of Assam that an Assamese has reached at this position. It is hoped that under the able leadership and sportsman spirit Bora will spearhead in including the Eastern Zone player in the highest level. The 79th Annual General Meeting (AGM) in Mumbai today decided this. Assamese cricketing fraternity has expressed satisfaction and expectation over Rajesh Bora inclusion in BCCI Jr. Selection Committee.
Author info

Nanda Kirati Dewan's picture

Youth Activist and Social Entrepreneur, Strategic Communicator, Aspiring Parliamentarian Managing Trustee @ Dewan&Sons, Independent Journalist

Add new comment


Republish this content