Skip to content Skip to navigation

Lakshmi Brahma crown Bwisagi Khungri

Lakshmi Brahma of Kokrajhar town crown 'Bwisagi Khungri, 2016' in the Bwisagu festival celebration, concluded on Saturday at Habrubari in Kokrajhar, was organized jointly by Kokrajhar Rongjali Bwisagu celebration committee and Bineswar Brahma memorial Rongjali Bwisagu celebration committee. Lakshmi presented her best Bwisagu dancing talent in the festival and won the crown, 2016. Tinu Basumatary of Kokrajhar town and Priya Brahma of Bishmuri were adjusted as first runners up and second runners up in the dancing competition respectively. Lakshmi was awarded a golden crown, cash 10001 and citation, first runners up and second runners up were given away cash 8001 and 5001 along with citation respectively. Rajya Sabha MP Biswajit Daimary, Kokrajhar east MLA Pramila Rani Brahma, BTC executive member Doneswar Goyary, Pulani Brahma, secretary of ABWWF, Jogeswar Brahma, secretary, DBHA, noted writer Brajendra Kumar Brahma, Satyapriya Brahma Patgiri among others were prominent attendees on the concluding day of the festival.

Author info

AT Kokrajhar Bureau's picture

Assam Times Kokrajhar bureau office, BTAD.

Add new comment


Republish this content